Certification Requirements

Bexar County Master Gardeners
need a minimum of 6 Continuing Education Units (CEU) to certify each year.

Each unit is approximately one hour.

Three of the 6 must be obtained by attending the BCMG Monthly Meeting and educational seminar.


Continuing Education Opportunities


BCMG Monthly Meetings

Typically held on the 3rd Thurs.

Check dates, times and educational seminar topics on the EDUCATION Opportunities Calendar.

Educational Events

Many programs provide opportunities to earn ECUs.

Qualifying programs can be found on the EDUCATION Opportunities Calendar and are identified with a CEU number in the description. (CEUs per program vary)

Online Opportunities

View a list of the options for earning CEUs online. (CEUs vary)