Bexar County Master Gardener Board of Directors 

Board meetings are held at on the second Thursday of each month before an evening BCMG Monthly meetings or after the afternoon meetings. All members are welcome to observe. In order to accommodate seating, please email the President that you will be attending. Meetings are closed to the public.

The Bexar County Master Gardener Board is always open to suggestions, ideas, concerns, and comments. To  contact the board – or a particular member:

 

2017 – 2018 Board Name Email
President Jack Downey President@bexarmg.org
Vice President Grace Emery VP@bexarmg.org
Treasurer Lori Bindsell Treasurer@bexarmg.org
Secretary Ann Marie Pease Secretary@bexarmg.org
Membership Director Lisa Nixon Membership@bexarmg.org
Member at Large Marybeth Parsons Member1@bexarmg.org
Member at Large John Maldonado Member2@bexarmg.org
Past President Barbara Lutz PastPresident@bexarmg.org

 

Bexar County Master Gardener Staff:

The Master Gardeners are supported by the following Bexar County Master Gardener Staff:

Position Name Email
Office Manager Mike Mangiapane office@bexarmg.org
Water Conservation Coordinator Anna Vogler water@bexarmg.org

 

Bexar County AgriLife Extension Staff 

The Master Gardeners are supported by the following Bexar County Extension Staff:

Position Name Email
County Extension Agent – Horticulture David Rodriguez dhrodriguez@ag.tamu.edu
Administrative Assistant – Horticulture Denise Perez dsperez@ag.tamu.edu
Youth Gardens Coordinator  Ruby Zavala  youthgardens@ag.tamu.edu